4 responses
Thank you for this informative website. I am listed under the invited guests as Judith "Towel", but the correct spelling is "Towle" if this is possible to change. Also, I should be listed as the vice president of Island Resources Foundation and not as a writer of the history of Trellis Bay. During the last five months I have been assisting Mrs. Mabel Wagner, widow of Captain Wagner, in efforts to have her wonderful memoir of their years at Trellis Bay published, but the document is Mrs. Wagner's as the sole author. It is titled "Lest I Forget," and I am hopeful that some day it will be published so many others can share the pleasure I have had in reading it.
Will the Wagner Sailing Rally be an annual event?
Viva Polonia :-)
I hope the Wladek Wagner event as such is a annual event ini his name,no it will not be an annual event as such,but his name will continue to be here an annual event in his memory,his love and education to this area will always be remembered and as such we toast his name.Please come by our bar and toast to a great man.Jeremy